top of page

Building Successful, Sustainable Daily Routines.

Dear fellow scholars,


Life has a rhythm to it. By being on that rhythm we can live in the moment and observe nature's life lessons. I implore you to take in the scenery and observe what is around you. If you do this, I promise you will get something special out of it. You may observe something ordinary that is truly extraordinary. Taking this time will teach you something new if you let it. This is your story, your life, and it's your decision.


I used to wake up between 7 AM and 7:30 AM. I didn't have time to eat a healthy breakfast or take in the scenery. I had to move too quickly. I had to make sure my kids were awake, and my brother was up to watch them. I had to get ready for work and be there by 9 AM. I remember being so stressed and rushed. It made me not want to get up. I didn't sleep well, and I didn't wake up well. That pillow felt like the best thing that was going to happen to me that day. I am writing this now telling you how wrong I was.


I tried lots of methods to better my sleep and be a healthier person so that I could be a better husband, father, brother, friend, and co-worker. Most of them did not work, all the melatonin pills, the natural therapies, or listening to meditation sounds and words. None of these options worked well. Some of these options worked sometimes but not all the time.


Then I found out that organisms have a natural biological internal clock, called the circadian rhythm. For scholars who would like to know more about the circadian rhythm, you can read about it on the following website:



Below is a YouTube video from the mindset YouTube channel which is showing Dr. Andrew Huberman, an associate professor of neurobiology at Stanford University talk about daily successful routines that you can achieve.



I have personally implemented the circadian rhythm strategy and it has made an amazing difference.


I woke up and took the time to watch the sunrise and sunset every day for about 3-4 days and it really worked! I have been waking up between 4:45 AM and 5:45 AM every morning. I have time to grab my Greek yogurt, feed my baby boy, go to the gym for about an hour, and even read for 30 minutes to an hour before starting my shift at 9 AM.


Reading is my way of rewarding myself for getting my workout in. I have been able to sustain this routine for a month now and I have lost 6-8 pounds and gained some muscle. Before this routine, I was 210 pounds with 24 percent body fat. I have not yet tested myself to see where my body mass index is at now. My goal is to not retest myself until I have done this routine for 3 full months.


I believe that building healthy daily habits is the first real step in building a successful and sustainable lifestyle.


Why do I do this? Because becoming the best version of myself is something that I owe to my mom, my wife, and my children. I want my mom to look down on me and smile and be proud of me. I want my wife to know that I will be around for a long healthy life. I want my children to look up to me and see a role model that has no regrets and gave this life my all in everything I do.


Why should you do this? Well, that is not a question I can answer, but I can promise that if you find the right strategy for creating the best, healthiest routine for yourself, you will feel better and be better.


So fellow daily scholars of life, this is my first letter to you in building a successful, sustainable daily routine so that we become the healthiest version of ourselves possible.


Take the time to be grateful, take the time to meditate, take the time to be healthy and remember it's a new day so smile.


From your humble fellow daily scholar,


Nathan






1 view

Recent Posts

See All

We'd love to hear from you. Drop us a line and let us know your thoughts.

Message Sent!

© 2021 The Daily Scholar. All Rights Reserved.

bottom of page